Election Ballots Going Out for 2019 BoD Positions

It’s SCCA® Board of Directors voting season again, with five of the 13 designated Areas selecting members to serve on the BoD. Board members serve a three-year term. Ballots are mailed to addresses on record with the SCCA office for those in Areas with an upcoming election. Per SCCA policy, areas without contested elections will not receive ballots and be recorded as a 1-0 election.

Ballots should arrive soon in some mailboxes, but please allow at least a week for ballots to be delivered.  Instructions are included with the ballot.  Completed ballots should NOT be returned to the SCCA office. Instead, votes will be tallied by Mize Houser & Company. A postage paid return envelope is included with the ballot for your convenience.

Members in good standing as of October 1 shall be eligible to vote. If you feel you did not receive a ballot and should have, or if you have questions, please contact membership@scca.com or call 800-770-2055. Again, please give time for ballots to come through the mail before calling Member Services. Ballots must be returned to Mize Houser & Company by November 15.  Areas up for election this year are as follows:

Area 1: Encompasses the Northeast Division, including the New England, New York and Northern New Jersey regions.
- Incumbent Area 1 Director Bob Dowie is running unopposed

Area 5: Encompasses the Central Division, including: Badlands, Central Illinois, Great River, Lake Superior, Milwaukee, Blackhawk Valley, Chicago, Iowa and Land O’ Lakes regions. Outgoing Director is Bruce Lindstrand.
- Peter Jankovskis
- Bill Trainer

Area 7: Encompasses the Southwest Division, and regions such as: Alamo, Delta, Lone Star, Texas, South Texas Border, Central Louisiana, Houston, Red River, Southwest Louisiana and West Texas.
- Incumbent Area 7 Director Dan Helman is running unopposed

Area 8: Encompasses the Rocky Mountain Division including the Colorado, Utah, Southwest Montana, Yellowstone, Rio Grande, Pan Am and Continental Divide regions.
- Incumbent Area 8 Director Arnie Coleman is running unopposed

Area 13: Encompasses part of the Northern Pacific Division, including: Northwest, Big Sky, Arctic Alaska, Oregon, Montana and Snake River regions. Area 13 post open due to current Director, Jim Weidenbaum, relocating outside Area’s border.
- Monty Holt
- Jeff Zurschmeide

Board of Directors members in the midst of their terms include: Area 2 - Jack Burrows, Area 3 - Lee Hill, Area 4 - Marcus Merideth, Area 6 - Chris Albin, Area 9 - Charlie Davis, Area 10 - Earl Hurlbut, Area 11 - Jason Isley, Area 12 - Tere Pulliam.

The Board of Directors represents you, the members – be part of the process and vote!